Testimonials

15 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
Jun 3, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

When my primary care physician diagnosed my thyroid condition as a goiter, I was referred to Dr. Riddle. On further diagnosis, Dr. Riddle discovered that I had a rare, anaplastic thyroid cancer. I wanted the facts. Dr. Riddle was able to explain my condition professionally, sympathetically, but without sugar coating my circumstances. Above all, I learned that Dr. Riddle truly cares about his patients. He made it a point to be personally involved in my care no matter what treatment stage I was in. With Dr. Riddle I found hope that I would overcome my illness. I always felt secure and well treated in his office. I would highly recommend Dr. Riddle in a heart beat to friends.

Jun 3, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

When I had trouble swallowing and had a lump in my throat, a friend of mine referred me to Dr. Beus. I couldn't have found better care! My best experience going to a doctor was when I went to see Dr. Beus. I was impressed with Dr. Beus' friendliness. He took the time to explain my condition in a way I could understand. He also carefully outlined the treatment options and surgical procedures available. When it was determined that surgery was the best solution for my situation, he showed kindness and sympathy for my anxiety, especially toward the scar I would have after surgery. Dr. Beus displayed great artistry in his surgical work. My scar is small, almost unrecognizable.

Jun 3, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I knew Dr. Riddle from working with him in the operating room. Having witnessed his skill as a surgeon, when I found a lump in my neck, I went directly to him. Dr. Riddle, showing great concern, immediately worked me into his schedule for a complete examination. He conducted a biopsy which showed that I had a cancerous growth on my thyroid. Throughout the process, Dr. Riddle treated me like family, and I felt that my health was in the best hands possible. From working with him, and from my experience as one of his patients, I have learned that he treats all of his patients with sincere care.

Jun 3, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

While visiting my doctor for a sinus infection, he discovered a lump in my neck. I visited Dr. Parsons on a strong recommendation. When Dr. Parsons suggested surgery, I went to another doctor for a second opinion. A second doctor confirmed Dr. Parson's diagnosis. I went back to Dr. Parsons for care and I'm glad I did. He conducted himself in a professional manner, thoroughly explaining every aspect of my condition and what to expect from surgery. The surgery went well, Dr. Parsons being second to nobody in his field. He knew I was concerned about any resulting scar, so he took the time to check on me throughout the healing process to make sure I was taking every measure to ensure that the scar would heal cleanly. He even used glue rather than sutures on the outer layer to aid in hiding the scar. Now it is difficult to notice that there is a scar at all. Unless I point it out, it is virtually invisible. Having been through thyroid surgery with Dr. Parsons, I have to say that I'm impressed with his constant effort to stay current on the most modern and effective treatments. He constantly searches for ways to improve his already remarkable craft.

Jun 3, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

After undergoing neck surgery, I found that I couldn't swallow. My neurologist discovered that there was a lump in my thyroid. He recommended that I visit Dr. Beus. Even at my first appointment, I was impressed with his professional manner and his way of giving me the facts. Since the lump in my neck was small, he determined that it would be best to monitor it for a time. After a few months, an ultrasound showed that the lump had grown quicker than Dr. Beus expected. He determined that surgery would be the best approach. As a surgeon, Dr. Beus shows absolute skill and experience. My scar is hardly noticeable. There was one complication after the surgery; my body rejected the sutures. Dr. Beus showed great concern by checking up on me every couple of days and even calling me at home. I love Dr. Beus as a doctor. He performed surgery on my son, and I have even recently referred to him a friend whose endocrinologist has found a lump in her neck. My only concern is that Dr. Beus might get so busy that he won't have time to see me!

Aug 19, 2015 | | Springville, UT
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I am an eighty-one year old woman who has seen many medical professionals, and I was pleasantly surprised with the professional courtesy and expertise shown by those in this office. When I entered the office I was met with a warm smile by the receptionist (Mikayla). I was taken into the examination room where a very friendly and kind nurse (Anna Marie) did what she needed to do. Dr. Jules Aljammal came in and introduced himself shook my hand and that put me at ease. He explained my problem in an understanding way. Dr. Aljammal had me take a blood test. He said that he would call me and explain the analysis to me. I asked, "You'll call me and not your nurse?" He answered, "Yes". In nearly every instance I have been given test results by someone other than the physician. I can whole-heartedly recommend Dr. Aljammal and his staff as very caring professionals.

Aug 30, 2015 | | Draper, UT
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I've only had two visits so far, but I can honestly say I know I've come to the right place. I see Dr. Jules Aljammal and I am more than impressed not to mention confident that he will improve my quality of life. I am looking forward to my next visit.

Sep 15, 2015 | | Orem, UT
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have seen many other doctors in the last 12 years since I had Medullary Thyroid Cancer. Some seemed to pay little attention others had never seen MTC before. Frustrated and not feeling like I had gotten any better care, I had given up on specialists and gone to a general practitioner to regulate my medication. Since I have moved to Utah, I found Dr. Ahmad. He is very intelligent, gets to the point and makes a plan. It is so nice to be working with someone that knows his specialty really well.

Dec 22, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Very professional. I like that they were prepared for me by reviewing my medical record before my visit. All in an hour visit, I was able to be seen, have an ultrasound and biopsy completed, and discuss the plan of treatment. This was very convenient because of the 150 mile drive one way to see the doctor.

Dec 11, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I appreciated the concise information, and the options that I was made aware of at the Thyroid Institute. Nobody else seemed as educated about possible treatments for my thyroid nodule.

15 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next